And then Jon and Heather, Don and Diane, FA and Joe came and there were days of eating and talking and being together.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

On Christmas Eve we drove over to Fort Myers to have dinner with Eric and Dawn, Ronny and Fran.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Christmas Day is somewhat cool and overcast. The waving sugar cane tassels of South Florida enchanted our drive home. The beauty of this land grows on you.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

When I started this site at the beginning of the year, I did not know if I would see it through. Cancerous tumors were showing up in my brain. Now, at the year’s end, all the scans are coming back “clean”. Nothing. I am not sure what to make of this, but it looks like my photo blogging, scrapbook form, will continue. It’s the way I know to keep track of things. “Markings” or signposts, perhaps.

I’m starting a new site with the new year. I think that I want to write more and be more selective with the photos that I post. I’ve learned that it’s best to follow rather than having a plan.

A Happy Christmas to any and all who happen to visit this site. I don’t think that there are more than 4 or 5 of you, if that many.

