It started when John and I went to the Sunday Green Market and John said “look, there’s Diana”. I hadn’t seen Diana in a few years, but this woman did not look like Diana to me. Diana and I had been friends when the children were very young. At Fun & Friends. The children are all grown up now. John insisted that the woman was Diana, but I couldn’t see it.

But when I got home I started thinking about it and found the real Diana on Facebook, teaching Math at the local college. I contacted her and lo and behold her dog(s) had just had puppies. We agreed on a time for me to come and see the puppies, now just 10 days old. We talked about our grown up children.

Here are the 10 day old Golden Retrievers and their mother, Saylor.

And the woman that John saw at the Green Market was NOT Diana.

