I can’t believe it.

Against all odds, I have just received a fax telling me that we have been offered tickets to Easter Mass at St. Peter’s. I saw on the Vatican website that you could apply for tickets, but that you must be several months in advance for major feast days. I applied about 2 weeks ago. Since I don’t have a fax machine, I had to set up a trial online fax account in order to send in the application. I tried for a whole day and the other machine would not pick up and accept the fax. Finally, the next morning, the fax went through.

I knew it was a long shot, but I figured I may as well try. Well, today I get an email saying that I have an anonymous fax that came into my “HelloFax” account. And it looks like we got tickets!

(Does this look official to you?)

Screen Shot 2014-04-10 at 11.48.03 AM

